2.2 Configuration


Please note, by default, your login and password to the Сonnector is ‘1’ and for more security, we recommend to change these settings on your own. 

To do so, please click on the 'Configure' option next to the mobile Connector field.

Configure button

and enter the required password and login in the appropriate fields:


Change login and password

Don't forget to press 'Save' button.

Save button



Due to the latest updates the Configure page has the additional options:

Configure page

The list of existing users with login details represents in a table form.


To be able to add new user to the current list press 'Add user' option and fulfill all necessary fields in the form:


- specify username and password;


- use the triangle option in the Permissions column:

Add permissions option
 

to open the pop-up list of all possible access types,  which can be granted for user :

User permission checkboxes

It is divided into the following sections:


Push notifications - the messages which the user receive on your device about the current update information at the store: the newly established order or customer record at the store, order status change etc.


Store statistics allows to see the main information about the movement of the store orders, customers and products over the certain chosen period.


Products section helps to monitor available products list and the main products details.


Customers - makes possible to preview customer personal details and existing list of all registered clients.


Orders contains the permissions on previewing order list and order details, the information about the change of order status, tracking number record and allows get the order details in PDF format, if necessary.


Abandoned Carts section helps to monitor the latest updates of abandoned carts listing  and preview their basic details.


You can select what permissions you would like to provide and which ones can be disallowed for such user. 


Do not forget to press ‘Save’ to keep your choice.


There is available also a QR code, namely - the Quick Response Code - the information generator that contains the store URL , access details (login and password) and

can be quickly read by cell phone. It helps you to auto login to the Mobile Connector with your settings once you take a picture of the code to your phone.

QR Code

Each user has his/her own QR-code

QR-code for separate use

and by pressing on will be opened the pop-up window with the URL path to the code and the button for its regeneration (re-creation), if needed:


QR-code window


It helps to connect to the store automatically without entering every time your settings credentials and store URL.

The user can apply the code by pressing the appropriate upper code icon on the Settings page of the Mobile Assistant Application.


Scan QR code from Android

Point the phone monitor to the QR code to get it in focus. The settings form on the Connection Configuration page will be automatically filled - press 'Save' button


to keep these details.


Clicking with the mouse on the Status column allows change current user status from enabled to disabled mode and  back.


Status user account column

Device column  displays (shows) a list of all possible user devices on which he/she gets the push-notifications.


Show device button


In the appropriate fields below you can see the device name; the email address, which was used for user registration, the date of last user activity, the status of


user account, the columns with the activated push-notifications of new order creation or new customer registration or the change order status, the usage currency


(commonly used the same as at the store) and the option to delete push-notification data from a list.


Device section

The only information which can be updated there is the account status field (disable or enable current user account) and remove selected data from a list


(use the button to delete).


Bulk actions
option makes possible to perform massive operations with the selected data:

Bulk actions option

In case you have many unused  users accounts and want to disable them  - select required records and by helping with the Bulk Actions button call the drop-down menu.


Find the option you need from a list:


Change status to inactive

The customer which have made the purchase at your store's site get the tracking number of his/her order. The official message that will be sent to your customer’s email


you can leave by default in one language for all your store's view (in case you manage the multilingual store) or make the updates in its content by using the lower text


box:


Use tracking number message checkbox

Do not forget to make the last changes visible on the Back-end to press ‘Save’ button below:


Save option

Now you can see the Mobile Assistant Connector among the installed Mobile Modules under the Module tab in your back-end area.


Comments